On hiatus

November 7, 2007

Until I’m done with comprehensive exams and dissertation prospectus, “Sheep Days” is on hiatus.  Hopefully I will complete both these tasks by the end of summer 2008.

14 Responses to “On hiatus”

  1. Tinman Says:

    We’ll miss you. Good luck with comp’s, et al.

  2. Charles Says:

    …well heck…have Alex keep us up to date on how you’re doing and be sure to have her slip in a picture of Becky along with those of the kids every now and then, too.

    BTW – make sure this is just a hiatus and not a “byeatus” OK?

  3. Alex Says:

    You will do great on those comps. I love you!


  4. Not even an occasional puppy picture? I passed comps and turned in a prospectus twice for one PhD….at different schools, as I had a major falling out with my first major professor and his department. The first round was intimidating, the second, just annoying. I hope your experience is more annoying than intimidating. It seems unrealistic to hope it’ll be pleasant, but I suppose it could happen….

  5. Preacher Mom Says:

    Just know that if you need a break, we’ve love to hear from you before ’08!

  6. Dave Bonta Says:

    Aak! Well, I barely made it through four years of college, so i can’t give advice. But an occasional picture of the pooch would be nice. Best of luck!

  7. Evonne Says:

    We will miss you here. But I’m sure I will still be able to get a Tom and Lily fix at BesoMami.

  8. Joy Says:

    Good luck. We will miss you in the blog world.

  9. Kryna Says:

    Bummer! I know you would never guess it by my number of comments, but we will miss you!

  10. Little Mary Says:

    what? dude. :( (((brett))) I am sure you can find it in yourself to get us some funny stories.

  11. sheepdays Says:

    It’s nice to know that I’ll be missed! Time to knuckle down on this PhD. Thanks for your support.

  12. Songbird Says:

    All the best on your comps and prospectus!

  13. Roberto Says:

    Hi there would you mind letting me know which webhost you’re using? I’ve
    loaded your blog in 3 completely different web browsers and I must
    say this blog loads a lot faster then most. Can you recommend a good web hosting provider at a honest price?
    Thanks, I appreciate it!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

