The freezer is full

September 2, 2006

Yesterday I wrote about our family food activity in which we bought tons of food to pack it away in the freezer in little pre-made meal packs. We’re following an online meal service. This service claims that once you have all your ingredients together, it should take you approximately TWO hours to do all the prep work and get the food up in the deepfreeze. Now, I’m no slow-poke in the kitchen; I mean, this isn’t my first rodeo. But it took me FIVE straight hours of constant chopping, processing, stuffing, packing, etc. to get all twenty-two recipes ready.

In any case, hopefully the time spent in the kitchen today will be worth it as we enjoy lovely meals around the dinner table en familia. In coming posts, I’ll let you know how the food actually tastes. For your review, I include below a photograph of our freezer. The upper shelf is now stuffed with meal packs. Please note on the lower left the giant box of dinochicken.

3 Responses to “The freezer is full”

  1. Liz Says:

    Your dinner was delicious. I would never have had the patience to cook for five hours. That would kill me – literally. They would find my dead body on the kitchen floor surrounded by howling hounds. I get sad just thinking about it.

  2. pinknest Says:

    looks like astronaut food! give me those dino nuggets.

  3. Brett Says:

    Good point about the astronaut food–maybe we should everything with nice frosty glasses of Tang!


Leave a Reply

