High-Quality Cats

October 31, 2006

To start this new WordPress blog, a couple pictures of our cats. Bev is almost 8. She was my cat before I got married to Alex. She’s a black cat everyday, not just on Halloween.
Bev:

Bev

Judy is 4. She’s our Cumblerland Cat, straight from Kentucky. We found her during a rainstorm when she was a kitten.

Judy:

Judy

Neither one of these cats get the attention they’d like since we’ve had children. They get plenty attention from both Tom and Lily that they don’t like.

4 Responses to “High-Quality Cats”

  1. Evonne Says:

    Tell me how the new spot works out. I made this comment on Kryna’s blog also but in case you did not see I’ll tell you again. I’m so glad you are back in our lives. Blogging is a real blessing. I have felt like a terrible aunt so many times for not making a better effort to stay in touch. I have read most of your old post and realize how much we’ve missed. This is great. Thanks

  2. sheepdays Says:

    Well, it’s been a real treat for me to read back on your blog and also on Net’s and Kryna’s. In no way are you a bad aunt, though I’ve also felt like a bad nephew for not writing more often as well!

  3. sonofbruce Says:

    Congratulations on the move – and welcome to WordPress! Looks good.

    You know you can import your archives from Blogger, right? From the Dashboard, click on Manage, then Import. I think it’ll import comments too, though I’m not positive. (I couldn’t bring my comments with me when I moved Via Negativa last spring, but that’s because I was using the Haloscan commenting system with my blogspot blog.) Of course, if what you really want is a completely fresh start, please disregard this comment.

    Oh, and thanks for the link. I’ll have to update my links page.

  4. sheepdays Says:

    No, I didn’t know that about the archives from Blogger, but I’m glad to hear of it. Thanks.


Leave a Reply

