Don’t miss the Baked Oatmeal train

November 30, 2006

I made it again this morning–I can’t help myself–I just make it over and over.  Baked oatmeal is here to stay.

So, let’s here it.  Have you tried it?  What did you think?

4 Responses to “Don’t miss the Baked Oatmeal train”

  1. Alex Says:

    ‘Rolling my eyes’

  2. Evonne Says:

    Still have not tried it but I am going to tomorrow. It is icing and snowing and very wintery out so that should be perfect. I’ll let you know if it passes.

  3. Evonne Says:

    As you know I don’t like oatmeal and to Gerrit it is ok. He always sayes the best way to eat oatmeal is in Monster Cookies. But I made your special recipe this morning and we both loved it. Gerrit said it moved up to #1 in the eating oatmeal postion. I didn’t have applesauce so made it without and put in a Tbs. of maple syrup instead and it was great. Thanks.

  4. sheepdays Says:

    I’m so glad you liked it. The maple syrup sounds like a good idea. I wish it was snowy here–that would make it taste even better.


Leave a Reply

