No-Knead Bread

May 30, 2007

A few months ago, a recipe for no-knead bread raced around the internet. I finally got around to baking a loaf, and I have to agree with all the reviews: this bread is easy and far surpasses most home-baked loaves in crusty goodness and chewy and complex crumb.

loaf

cut loaf

6 Responses to “No-Knead Bread”

  1. Alex Says:

    looks yummy!

  2. Little Mary Says:

    yum!!!! save a piece for me!

  3. Evonne Says:

    I can’t wait to try it. I’m really into breads.

  4. Agnieszka Says:

    Can we have the recipe please?
    🙂
    Yum
    AGA

  5. Alex Says:

    Aga,

    The recipe is linked in his original post…

    I am happy to report that I had this bread (toasted, with jam) for breakfast and it was delicious!

  6. LambSoup Says:

    Oh, my!!! What a thing of beauty. It means a lot to me that a foodie (a breadie?) of your caliber lets your children eat gifts of dyed marshmallows on sticks. Moderation in all things, right?


Leave a Reply

