flummoxed

June 3, 2007

What is an ox but a hug and a kiss?

I read of a man who spent all winter in a cave because he had the flux.

“Lum” (of Lum and Abner) was possibly short for “Lummox,” but no one knows for sure.

Once when I was walking in the rain, a line kept repeating itself in my mind: “Don’t flummox the flum, don’t flummox the flum, don’t flummox the flum.”

6 Responses to “flummoxed”

  1. Dave Bonta Says:

    This is a great post, but I’m not sure it jibes with your current blog theme, Andreas09.

  2. Alex Says:

    I don’t understand what most of this means. ??

  3. sheepdays Says:

    Thanks, Dave. What do you think, style-wise? Would something a little less busy work better?

    Alex, it’s just word association with little word plays that I think up. Nothing profound. The images are just stuff I ripped off other people’s sites–they more or less support the text.

  4. Evonne Says:

    Very cute. It took me awhile but I finally got most of it figured out. I love your mind.

  5. Dave Bonta Says:

    Less busy, more hip. This theme has always screamed “fuddy-duddy” to me.

  6. sheepdays Says:

    I like the orange color, but maybe something less busy… I am a bit of a fuddy duddy, truth be told. In college, my friends used to call me “grandpa.” I like to think of my style more as a sort of a punk-geriatric aesthetic.


Leave a Reply

