First Day in Pool

June 8, 2007

It got hot enough to go swimming in the pool. The babies are getting bigger; we might need to get the next size up in wading pools. With all their toys, there’s barely room for them.

both

Lily

Tom

In other news, we ripped up the white carpet that the previous owners had in the living room and dining room. White carpet in the dining room is a bad idea for adults, let alone two pre-schoolers. Glistening hardwood floors in quite fine condition were revealed under the old shag.

10 Responses to “First Day in Pool”

  1. Preacher Mom Says:

    They look like they are having a blast!

    And hurray for hardwood floors! I LOVE them.

  2. sheepdays Says:

    Hi, Preacher Mom. Welcome to Sheep Days! They love that pool, plus it’s one of the few places I’ll let them eat popsicles, making it extra fun. Besomami is especially happy about the hardwood floors.

  3. Evonne Says:

    Oh, I remember all the fun my kids had in their backyard pool. Every kid needs one.
    I love hardwood floors. We have them or tile in every room in the house except our bedroom.
    Did Lily get a haircut?

  4. Evonne Says:

    And I like the new look. Guess I should do that too as everybody else is.

  5. Charles Says:

    Hardwood is great! Expect alot more resonance, though. Carpet soaks up alot of sound. Whispers from one end of the house can travel to the other much easier.

  6. Dave Bonta Says:

    Oh, I like this theme! Phu has very good design instincts, I think, and minimalism seems like a good fit for Sheep Days. (But please, always take my critiques with a grain of salt!)

  7. sheepdays Says:

    I’m glad you all like the new look. Dave, with a grain of salt, but I appreciate your input and respect your opinion on such matters. Blogs are, after all, a visual medium. Evonne, you don’t need to change your blog unless you want to–it looks good.

    Charles, I just wish people would whisper around here! 🙂 Though, I guess the shouting and stomping like little elephants will probably be all that much more thunderous…

  8. Belinda Says:

    Looks like lots of fun is being had – keep them swimming – it’s a great sport and yes I agree they need alittle bit bigger pool 🙂

  9. Kryna Says:

    Love the smiles!

  10. penstemon Says:

    Great kid photos! Mine are grown but these shots bring back memories.


Leave a Reply

